Speakeysie News Desk


ATLANTA-September 29, 2022 – The Grammy® Award-winning Atlanta Symphony Orchestra (ASO) announces two ways to enjoy its upcoming Saturday, October 8 concert with new Music Director Nathalie Stutzmann. Patrons may tune in from home to a livestream of the performance or enjoy a free presentation of the livestream at the Woodruff Arts Center.

Support for this event is provided by The Charles Loridans Foundation, Inc., in celebration of ASO Music Director Nathalie Stutzmann’s Inaugural Season, and by the City of Atlanta Mayor’s Office of Cultural Affairs, in conjunction with the City of Atlanta’s annual ELEVATEAtlanta Public Art Festival.

Carroll Slater Sifly Piazza Watch Party
This concert will be projected on the wall of the Anne Cox Chambers Wing on the High Museum’s Carroll Slater Sifly Piazza—creating a magical musical experience under the stars.

  • The concert will begin promptly at 8pm and is a complimentary, non-ticketed event.
  • We encourage you to arrive early, as seating is first-come, first-served. Please bring your own chair or blanket. 
  • Food and beverages will be available for purchase. Outside food and beverages will not be permitted.
  • There is limited parking available in the Woodruff Arts Center parking garage. Visit for more options.
  • In case of inclement weather, check and ASO social media channels for updates.

Tune in Online:

The performance will also be livestreamed online at and on the Orchestra’s YouTube channel.

Additional Concert Information:

Livestream: Nathalie Stutzmann Conducts Beethoven’s Symphony No. 9
Carol Slater Sifly Piazza, Woodruff Arts Center
Saturday, October 8, 2022, 8:00 p.m.
Nathalie Stutzmann, conductor

Talise Trevigne, soprano
Jennifer Johnson Cano, mezzo-soprano
Robin Tritschler, tenor
Leon Košavić, baritone
Atlanta Symphony Orchestra Chorus
Atlanta Symphony Orchestra

BEETHOVEN: Ah! Perfido
HILARY PURRINGTON: Words for Departure
BEETHOVEN: Symphony No. 9

In her debut as Atlanta Symphony Orchestra Music Director, Nathalie Stutzmann wields the full might of the ASO and Chorus in the watershed Symphony No. 9 by Beethoven. A splendorous ode to the human spirit, Beethoven’s 9th inspires generations of creatives, from filmmakers to video gamers to pop stars. Hear the piece in all its glory performed by the world-renowned Atlanta Symphony Orchestra, Chorus, and soloists. The concert begins with Beethoven’s dramatic Ah! perfido, followed by Words for Departure, a new contemporary flavored choral piece by American composer Hilary Purrington.

About the Atlanta Symphony Orchestra
Celebrating its 78th season, the Atlanta Symphony Orchestra continues to affirm its position as one of America’s leading orchestras with excellent live performances, renowned guest artist features and engaging education initiatives. As a cornerstone for artistic development in the Southeast, the Atlanta Symphony Orchestra performs a full schedule of more than 150 concerts, including educational and community concerts, each year for a combined audience of more than a quarter-million people.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s